stands for WOW!

Let me explain – a week ago, I wrote up this post: While I was sleeping…

In it, I was pretty excited that I’d gone from starting this site to over 500 visits in about 5 weeks. Not too shabby. Today, I took a look at my stats and decided I needed to write up something about it – and come up with a catchy headline. How do you think I did? Feel free to leave a comment below…

Speaking of below – below is a picture from my wordpress blog stats today. It represents the number of visitors who stop by on any given day. Another term for this is “traffic” and we’ll be learning about traffic soon enough from Ed Dale.

And I say this because – this year’s thirty Day Challenge is set to begin with a kick-off show on July 31st at 8PM Eastern time in the US. The place to go is http://www.ustream.tv/channel/thirty-day-challenge-tv

Then – the challenge begins – unleash the awesomeness!

While I’m waiting, imagine my surprise when I woke up this morning and saw this?

The Traffic Graph

The Traffic Graph

Okay, okay – so I took a day and dedicated it to the whole Ed Dale mankini phenomenon. This can’t always be about work – I’m just not wired that way. Things settled down and everyone had a chance to catch up – then this morning, there was a surge of traffic. It’s still happening as I write…

And me, being curious – and having a 10 year-old who is even more curious – I had to find out things like:

Where are they coming from?

Where Did They Come From?

Where Did They Come From?

You can see a lot of Google Reader views, also Friendfeed. Several visitors come from the Thirty Day Challenge forums, StumbleUpon and Twitter. One that I’m still scratching my head over – apogeonline.com – best I can tell, it’s a backlink from a Spanish website. Maybe I should set up a Spanish translation – hablo Espanol?

On to the next question – what did they like?

What did they like?

What did they like?

This one makes sense – the three most popular posts all revolve around getting set-up and/or caught up for the thirty day challenge. I’m a bit surprised about the “11 Things” post with 25 views – I finally finished and posted that one last night…

What were they looking for?

What Were They Looking For?

What Were They Looking For?

Well, isn’t that special? Ed Dale mankini, right at the top of the list. Things that make you go, hmmm…

Once everyone had had enough of this site – Where did they go?

Where did they go?

Where did they go?

Mostly, people clicked away to go get their Flock add-ons – which is kind of the point, right? I wanted this to add value to the already awesome training – hopefully, visitors like yourself are finding this to be a valuable place to visit. A few went on to the thirty day challenge site. Some of the links above also show some social bookmarking is happening – like digg, stumbleupon – don’t worry if you don’t know how to do that yet. We’ll be learning about social bookmarking soon enough too.

So – what does it mean?

What does it mean?

What does it mean?

In a nutshell, the number of visitors doubled in about a week. Nice.

As we go through this year’s thirty day challenge together and get to the point where we’re putting it all together, you’ll start to see traffic – and you’ll get excited about it – and hopefully this post gives you enough hope and encouragement to stick it out until you’re enjoying your own success.

Enjoy this year’s Thirty Day Challenge!

And if you are into it – take a moment to do a social bookmark or two…

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

